88 4Y 2.2 PETROL FUEL INJECTION ??

Rolbos
Town: Bellville
Vehicle: Toyota Hi Lux 3.0Lt Twin Cam

88 4Y 2.2 PETROL FUEL INJECTION ??

Post by Rolbos »

Hi Manne, my seun het 'n '88 4Y D/Cab en het die kans om moontlik 'n 2de Handse Fuel Injection System in die hande te kan kry.
Vraag is,
1. is dit die moeite werd?
2. Kry tans sowat 7,8 Km/Lt en wat gaan die "conversion" hom in die sak bring?
3. Is tevrede met huidige "performance" op die oomblik , maar kan die ombouing vir hom soveel meer beteken?
4. Hoe moeilik is die ombouing en kan 'n mens dit self doen of moet jy dit laat doen?
Jul raad sal op prys gestel word.
Dankie
"Wat jy gee, bepaal hoe gelukkig jy lewe"

Re: 88 4Y 2.2 PETROL FUEL INJECTION ??

Rolbos wrote:Hi Manne, my seun het 'n '88 4Y D/Cab en het die kans om moontlik 'n 2de Handse Fuel Injection System in die hande te kan kry.
Vraag is,
1. is dit die moeite werd?
2. Kry tans sowat 7,8 Km/Lt en wat gaan die "conversion" hom in die sak bring?
3. Is tevrede met huidige "performance" op die oomblik , maar kan die ombouing vir hom soveel meer beteken?
4. Hoe moeilik is die ombouing en kan 'n mens dit self doen of moet jy dit laat doen?
Jul raad sal op prys gestel word.
Dankie
Hi Louis

What EMU Box has it got ie. Gotech, Dicktator, Mr.Turbo?
What Distributor?

Success of a 4Y aftermarket i lies in the package.

Mine (and a few others on the Forum) is an 88 4Y with OEM Toyota 3Ye parts powered by Dicktator and Optical Dizzy; an awsome package (when the rest of the engine is working) :wink:
Rolbos

Post by Rolbos »

Rich,
Thanks for your reply,
No I am not sure.
Where do I look for the name of the Parts you are referring too.
The Hilux is with me at the moment as he left for Bloem with my Twin Cam.
So where can I look or can you maybe call me at 083 261 3041.
I am prepared to call tyou if you let me know where.
Would like to discuss all aspects of the conversion with you
as far as complications., fuel efficiency , power improvement etc etc.
polease advise.
Louis
021 913 5698

Rolbos wrote:Rich,
Thanks for your reply,
No I am not sure.
Where do I look for the name of the Parts you are referring too.
The Hilux is with me at the moment as he left for Bloem with my Twin Cam.
So where can I look or can you maybe call me at 083 261 3041.
I am prepared to call you if you let me know where.
Would like to discuss all aspects of the conversion with you
as far as complications., fuel efficiency , power improvement etc etc.
please advise.
Louis
021 913 5698
Louis you really gotta drive one to understand the diff/benefits of Efi ' ing a 4Y :eh: :P

Unfortunately mine's off the road at the mo' and won't be back up and running for a while (nothing to do with detrimental EFi effects). :wink:

Bretton (Rusty Rod) and I have the same conversion I'm sure he'll be more than happy to let you have a spin in "Bolt" his trusty steed, he's up near you in Brackenfell, I'm in the City. Otherwise you're welcome to pop through to my place tomorrow (Saturday) to see the nuts and bolts of it all and talk Hilux and drive Bolt who'll be in the drive. :?: :P

At this rate I'm thinking of declaring it a Forum GTG in Obz as ther'll be several Forum okes in and out during the day... I better light the braai then manne. :mrgreen:

PM me if you fancy coming through Louis :wink:

Rich
Rolbos

Post by Rolbos »

Hi Rich,
Yes that will be great if i can come and have a look at it.
Let me know where you are and if 11am to 1pm will suit.
021 913 5698
083 261 3041

Rolbos I've sent u a PM, my bakkie is in running order, but missing all 4 side windows at present... doing some cosmetic work... I'll be home all day tomorrow(SAT), doing makeup on the lux, if you want to stop by and get all the info you need... be my guest!

mr b

Thought you'd be lurking around the Forum somewhere Rod,

Cool Bretton :wink:

Louis have a read here man:

viewtopic.php?t=3775

I've was on leave today, spent most of the day running around looking for a decent, but cost effective spray gun, looked at builders warehouse, trade centre, game, cash converters and a few other places, all offered really poor chinese rubbish... I eventually landed up in Montague Gardens at Machinery and Tool Mart, where I found a decent option, still chinese, but good quality... bought it! now to figure out how to use the thing.....

b

RustyRod wrote:I've was on leave today, spent most of the day running around looking for a decent, but cost effective spray gun, looked at builders warehouse, trade centre, game, cash converters and a few other places, all offered really poor chinese rubbish... I eventually landed up in Montague Gardens at Machinery and Tool Mart, where I found a decent option, still chinese, but good quality... bought it! now to figure out how to use the thing.....

b
Did I tell you that I was a French Polisher/Furniture Sprayer in my 1st Apprenticeship.. :?: :wink:
Rolbos

Post by Rolbos »

I received a thing (PM) on my phone, did not know how the heckto see what is says or open it, so deleted it.
Please let me have your your cell no or adress. So I can call you at least man.
The new tech on the phones make me deurmekaar. Sorry man.!
Call me please. I will come and pay you a visit.
083 261 3041
Rolbos

Post by Rolbos »

Thats okay, but where the heck are you?
Can't find any numbers or addees on your profile.
please advise
Louis
083 261 3041