Hekpoort 4x4 Fun day - 5 May 2012

Sebata
Town: Cosmo City
Vehicle: '06 Hilux 4.0l V6 auto 4x4, Iron-Man front bumper, Ali3n Rock-sliders, Old man Suspention, Snokel, 31" Pireli Scorpion Muds
Club VHF Licence: X125

Re: Hekpoort 4x4 Fun day - 5 May 2012

Post by Sebata »

me think the lion will be there... breakie as well, provided Mark is cooking it... :mocking:
Tau Sello
Sebata, Lion enjoys hunting with Hynas...

Sebata wrote:me think the lion will be there... breakie as well, provided Mark is cooking it... :mocking:
Fat chance Tau....... :o:

On the other hand .... you are always late so, cool....no problem....breakkie is at 07h00 sharp :thumbup:
MOFASA
Vehicle: 1998 JEEP XJ 4.0............ 4 inch lift.... more mods to follow............ Old vehicle was MOFASA
Club VHF Licence: X119

Post by MOFASA »

OOOOMS wrote:
Sebata wrote:me think the lion will be there... breakie as well, provided Mark is cooking it... :mocking:
Fat chance Tau....... :o:

On the other hand .... you are always late so, cool....no problem....breakkie is at 07h00 sharp :thumbup:
Breakkie sounde magic..... :clap: :clap: 07H00 sharp on Saturday 5th We'll (Sally & I) be there :yahoo: , unless the garmin gets me lost again........ :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:
But I'm planning on being there around 06H00 to get the day sorted and only leaving on sunday....... Who else is camping over?? maybe we can do a braai later too..... :thumbup:

Do you normally all club in and bring something??? if so what would you like me to bring.....
Can we make a list of who'll be there for BREAKKIE and what they bringing?? so we know how many people to cater for......
Live Life in the FAST lane....
Forget the past, Embrace the FUTURE!!!!
To 4x4 or not to 4x4 thats the question....
IT'S A JEEP :yahoo: ..... You wouldn't understand....
ImageImageImage[rimg=206x128]
MOFASA
Vehicle: 1998 JEEP XJ 4.0............ 4 inch lift.... more mods to follow............ Old vehicle was MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

HEY Guys

This will be my first official outing with Yoda my BEAST and with the Hilux Club....... :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo: :yahoo:
AND MANY MORE TO COME......... I hope :lmao:

Not quite sure who will all be there, but they normally pitch up anyway.

Just bring whatever you eat, nothing fancy, eggs / bacon / sausage / rolls or something in that line!

I will make sure coffee is 'on' :thumbup:
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

OOOOMS wrote:Not quite sure who will all be there, but they normally pitch up anyway.

Just bring whatever you eat, nothing fancy, eggs / bacon / sausage / rolls or something in that line!

Awsum :thumbup: :thumbup:
Looking forward to meeting you and the rest from here......
This is gonna be a day to remember................ :dance1: :yahoo: :dance1: :yahoo: :dance1:

MOFASA wrote:
OOOOMS wrote:Not quite sure who will all be there, but they normally pitch up anyway.

Awsum :thumbup: :thumbup:
Looking forward to meeting you and the rest from here......
This is gonna be a day to remember................ :dance1: :yahoo: :dance1: :yahoo: :dance1:
Always is and always will be...... :!:

There is plenty of action there :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

OOOOMS wrote:
Always is and always will be...... :!:

There is plenty of action there :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

Well now this is what you call wishing time to fly buy............ I cant wait till the 5th..... :beg:
I suppose i better move my axel forward this long weekend so it stops rubbing incase i decide to test my 4x4 skills a little...... :thumbup: :thumbup:
Racing snake
Town: Randburg
Vehicle: Fortuner

Post by Racing snake »

Maybee I'll gooi the RTT on and come and support.

Racing snake wrote:Maybee I'll gooi the RTT on and come and support.
Welcome back Brian, how was your trip..... :?:
Racing snake

Post by Racing snake »

Hi Mark.
Thanks, it was brilliant, just a bit cold and sometimes wet unlike the wonderfull weather we are having here today. :lol:
Quick question. Who stocks Nightbreaker plus? My local Midas does not have.
Cheers,
Brian

Offtopic :lol: :lol: :lol:
Racing snake

Post by Racing snake »

Sorry, ment to send pm. Do you accept appologies on this thread?

Racing snake wrote:Sorry, ment to send pm. Do you accept appologies on this thread?
Yes. But only if it is in 'hard cash'.... :mocking: :mocking: :mocking:
Ali3n
Vehicle: Jeep Commander 3.0 Limited
Club VHF Licence: B338

Post by Ali3n »

Okay Okay, :boss: I have been persuaded to join. :twisted: Ali3n & Rafs… :yahoo:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
ImageImageImage Link BrokenImageImage Link Broken
Custom built Rock Sliders, Bumpers, Belly protection.... Anything you can think of
Cell: 076 122 3744 E-Mail: fpanaino@gmail.com
Bear Grylls calls it "Ultimate Survival", overlanders call it "Camping"

Ali3n wrote:Okay Okay, :boss: I have been persuaded to join. :twisted: Ali3n & Rafs… :yahoo:
Great :thumbup:

Who els is going to come and support / drive :?:
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

Seems like no answers Mark, so its only us :lmao:

Well 2.5 Days and counting....... :cooldude: :yahoo:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

I know my wife and I will be there and we are bringing along 2 friends... :yahoo: Just after 5pm on Friday afternoon to set up camp... :thumbup:

WHO IS JOINING!!! Image
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
Custom built Rock Sliders, Bumpers, Belly protection.... Anything you can think of

Ali3n wrote:I know my wife and I will be there and we are bringing along 2 friends... :yahoo: Just after 5pm on Friday afternoon to set up camp... :thumbup:

WHO IS JOINING!!! Image
Great, that means we will only see you after 10h00 on Saturday morning...... :mocking:

Camp / park if possible near or next to Halfway Honeydew Toyota's stand, if possible, makes logistics a bit easier .... for you :lol: :lol: :lol:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

OOOOMS wrote:Great, that means we will only see you after 10h00 on Saturday morning...... :mocking:

Camp / park if possible near or next to Halfway Honeydew Toyota's stand, if possible, makes logistics a bit easier .... for you :lol: :lol: :lol:
Now now... Be nice!!! :boss: :laugh2: :tease:

Wanne en hoe laat gaan oupa deur???
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

Ali3n wrote:I know my wife and I will be there and we are bringing along 2 friends... :yahoo: Just after 5pm on Friday afternoon to set up camp... :thumbup:

WHO IS JOINING!!! Image

Are you camping over there on friday night too?? :think:
Racing snake

Post by Racing snake »

My wife and I are definately going to be there to cheer you on. Aiming for 7am but seems like 10 is also ok. :lol: :lol:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

MOFASA wrote:

WHO IS JOINING!!! Image

Are you camping over there on friday night too?? :think:
Yip… Friday and Saturday night… :thumbup: If I don’t stay over on Friday night then I will only be there after 10 on Saturday as OOOOMS kindly pointed out. :laugh2:
Racing snake wrote:My wife and I are definately going to be there to cheer you on. Aiming for 7am but seems like 10 is also ok. :lol: :lol:
10 seems to be the accepted norm :mocking:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

Ali3n wrote:Yip… Friday and Saturday night… :thumbup: If I don’t stay over on Friday night then I will only be there after 10 on Saturday as OOOOMS kindly pointed out. :laugh2:

I was thinking of camping on friday nite but dont think Sally and i will bake it.....
But we'll be there around 06H00 Saturday morning.............

OOOOOPPPPSSSS sorry ment arount 10..... :lmao:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

MOFASA wrote:
Ali3n wrote:Yip… Friday and Saturday night… :thumbup: If I don’t stay over on Friday night then I will only be there after 10 on Saturday as OOOOMS kindly pointed out. :laugh2:

I was thinking of camping on friday nite but dont think Sally and i will bake it.....
But we'll be there around 06H00 Saturday morning.............

OOOOOPPPPSSSS sorry ment arount 10..... :lmao:
BAKE??? You will definitely not make it if you try and bake it…

Now now, don’t be there before 10h00… you will be breaking the trend we have all tried so hard to implement. :mocking:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

Ali3n wrote:BAKE??? You will definitely not make it if you try and bake it…

Now now, don’t be there before 10h00… you will be breaking the trend we have all tried so hard to implement. :mocking:
Bake :lmao: :lmao: :lmao: Dam typos...... :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:
Ok ok i'll try not be there before 10..... :mocking:
Sebata
Vehicle: '06 Hilux 4.0l V6 auto 4x4, Iron-Man front bumper, Ali3n Rock-sliders, Old man Suspention, Snokel, 31" Pireli Scorpion Muds

Post by Sebata »

Racing snake wrote:My wife and I are definately going to be there to cheer you on. Aiming for 7am but seems like 10 is also ok. :lol: :lol:
:dance1: :dance1: take that Mark... i'm not the only one that lost thier watch :dance1: :dance1: better late than never :dance1: :dance1:
Tau Sello

Sebata wrote:
:dance1: :dance1: take that Mark... i'm not the only one that lost thier watch :dance1: :dance1: better late than never :dance1: :dance1:
Aaaawwww...African time in Hekpoort will leave you hungry all day :wink2: :roll:
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

OOOOMS wrote:Aaaawwww...African time in Hekpoort will leave you hungry all day :wink2: :roll:

Breakkie still at 07H00 sharp :?: :mrgreen: :lol: :dance1:

MOFASA wrote:
OOOOMS wrote:Aaaawwww...African time in Hekpoort will leave you hungry all day :wink2: :roll:

Yeh....something like that, or close to that time anyways :wink2:
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

OOOOMS wrote:Yeh....something like that, or close to that time anyways :wink2:

Well then thats what time we'll be there..... :yahoo:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

OOOOMS wrote:
MOFASA wrote:

Yeh....something like that, or close to that time anyways :wink2:
Now we can see who is planning on being late… :twisted: Lekker uit gevang!!! :boss: :laugh2:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
MonsterLux
Town: Witbank
Vehicle: 92 Toyota Hilux

Post by MonsterLux »

Hi to everyone just want to know is there place for one more I would realy want to join in on all the fun. Do I need to be a club member because I haven't joint yet?
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

Geelmonster wrote:Hi to everyone just want to know is there place for one more I would realy want to join in on all the fun. Do I need to be a club member because I haven't joint yet?
No, this is an open for all event. Anyone can join…

Come and join us. When do you plan on going and would you be camping? Camp / park if possible near or next to Halfway Honeydew Toyota's stand as this seems to be where us Hilux4x4 guys will be getting together. I for one will be camping even though it is only about half an hour away from my place. :twisted:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

Ali3n wrote:
Geelmonster wrote:Hi to everyone just want to know is there place for one more I would realy want to join in on all the fun. Do I need to be a club member because I haven't joint yet?
No, this is an open for all event. Anyone can join…

Come and join us. When do you plan on going and would you be camping? Camp / park if possible near or next to Halfway Honeydew Toyota's stand as this seems to be where us Hilux4x4 guys will be getting together. I for one will be camping even though it is only about half an hour away from my place. :twisted:

I hope the stand is there when i get there.... or you'll be placing the stand close to me :mrgreen: :lmao: :lmao:

So you camping and its only 30min drive....... Shew you wont make it back home on saturday evening thats way to far..... Any reason to camp is a good reason :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

I could make the 100km drive on saturday but im ths same as you..... I dont need a reason to camp i make a reason to ..... :lmao: :lmao:
All who agree say...... I.... :lmao:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

MOFASA wrote: I hope the stand is there when i get there.... or you'll be placing the stand close to me :mrgreen: :lmao: :lmao:

So you camping and its only 30min drive....... Shew you wont make it back home on saturday evening thats way to far..... Any reason to camp is a good reason :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup:

I could make the 100km drive on saturday but im ths same as you..... I dont need a reason to camp i make a reason to ..... :lmao: :lmao:
All who agree say...... I.... :lmao:
AYE!!!
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
MonsterLux
Town: Witbank
Vehicle: 92 Toyota Hilux

Post by MonsterLux »

Ali3n on this stage I am only going to be there for the saturday so I will see all offf you early morning and will be heading back late afternoon.
Quintin
Town: Umhlanga
Vehicle: Toyota Hilux D/C 2 x Diff lock, 33" MT Tyre, Lexus V8, Winch, Bull Bar and Tow bar.

Post by Quintin »

Hallo almal ek is nou so die m!@# in maar wat kan n mens doen my bakkie is 9 weke al by die garadge en nog steeds het ek hom nie terug nie so ek sal julle NIE kan vergesel nie. Jammer maar ons probeer weer anderdag.
Toyota Fortuner 3.0 D 4 D 4X4 A/T (4 play). Hilux DC 4x4, Lexus 4Lt V8, Mikhem suspension met 50mm lift, 50 mm body lift, Bilstein Shocks extra length, 33" tyre, 8 J rims, 2 x Lockers, Snorkel. (Blou Job) en dan n Peugeot 107 (Quickie).

Quintin wrote:Hallo almal ek is nou so die m!@# in maar wat kan n mens doen my bakkie is 9 weke al by die garadge en nog steeds het ek hom nie terug nie so ek sal julle NIE kan vergesel nie. Jammer maar ons probeer weer anderdag.
9 weke.....Quinten, Quinten, Quinten.....wat's fout?

Sooooo.....what happened....snif, snif.... :lol:
Hekpoort2012 082.jpg
Hekpoort2012 082.jpg (49.46 KiB) Viewed 3804 times

Was a day full of fun and games as usual :wink2:

An early start we had.....well sorta, we waited for Tau but did not pitch.....oh yes Tau, the event was today not tomorrow, hope you are OK...?

Racing Snake, Brian & wife, Andre, Mufasa, Johno & mistress :lol: Ali3n, Francisco & wife + friends, Janna, Geelmonster, Llewellyn and other regulars, not gonna name 'em was good seeing you guys there

Anyway, was a wonderful day with lots of action :thumbup: Some pics I took with my phone...
Hekpoort2012 007 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 009 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 010 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 011 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 020 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 015 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 025 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 027 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 028 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 030 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 031 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 036 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 039 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 040 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 041 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 042 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 045 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 048 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 049 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 050 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 052 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 055 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 056 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 058 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 059 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 063 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 064 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 065 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 071 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 074 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 079 (Medium).jpg
Hekpoort2012 080 (Medium).jpg
Sebata

Post by Sebata »

Apologies for a no show, was on a sick bed since Thursday, looks like Lesotho weather had no mercy on my health....looks like you all had tons of fun....me still on chicken soup died :sick:
Tau Sello
Vehicle: '90 SFA Hilux DC 4X4, Full OME, 110mm lift. Brospeed branch, 50mm ss freeflow exhaust. 30 x 9.5 Discoverer S/T's on Viper mags. L/R tank. (AWOL) '98 LTD 2.4 SFA, dual battery system. Dobinson suspension, LR tanks, 31" BF mud's.

What happened with the blue 'Willy's' .... it's over on both sides in the same place. :crazy:

Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

Mud Dog wrote:What happened with the blue 'Willy's' .... it's over on both sides in the same place. :crazy:
It felt over not once, twice but 3 times apparently. Unlucky not to have been there that time but was told that. :thumbup:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

It was a great weekend. :thumbup: :thumbup: Saw some nice trucks, awesome obstacles, good driving skills and some stupidity after the alcohol started talking. :thumbup: The highlight for us was however meeting some good people and being able to put a face to the names. :thumbup: :thumbup: It was nice meeting you Racing Snake (Brian) and wife as well as Mofasa (Johno) and wife. :thumbup: Hey Mofasa, you finally got over your tent problem??? :mocking: NEXT TIME PLEASE REMINDE ME NOT TO PITCH MY TENT QUITE SO CLOSE TO MOFASA!!! :beg: Could barely get any sleep with him tickling his wife… :twisted: :twisted: We had some great entertainment after OOOOMS and Honeydew left :lmao: but all in all the getting to know fellow forum members was great… :thumbup: :thumbup: Thanks to everyone… :thumbup:

P.s I hope what happened at Hekpoort stayed at Hekpoort!!! :beg: :blushing: :beg:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

Ali3n wrote:It was a great weekend. :thumbup: :thumbup: Saw some nice trucks, awesome obstacles, good driving skills and some stupidity after the alcohol started talking. :thumbup: The highlight for us was however meeting some good people and being able to put a face to the names. :thumbup: :thumbup: It was nice meeting you Racing Snake (Brian) and wife as well as Mofasa (Johno) and wife. :thumbup: Hey Mofasa, you finally got over your tent problem??? :mocking: NEXT TIME PLEASE REMINDE ME NOT TO PITCH MY TENT QUITE SO CLOSE TO MOFASA!!! :beg: Could barely get any sleep with him tickling his wife… :twisted: :twisted: We had some great entertainment after OOOOMS and Honeydew left :lmao: but all in all the getting to know fellow forum members was great… :thumbup: :thumbup: Thanks to everyone… :thumbup:

P.s I hope what happened at Hekpoort stayed at Hekpoort!!! :beg: :blushing: :beg:

I have to agree with Ali3n..... I was an awsum weekend and meeting the guys and gals face to face was magic......
Ali3n wrote:
NEXT TIME PLEASE REMINDE ME NOT TO PITCH MY TENT QUITE SO CLOSE TO MOFASA!!!

Hmmmm now that all depends on if you gonna camp next to me again or not??? :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

Lyk my mens kan julle ook nerens neem nie..... :lol: :lol:
Rafs
Town: Bergbron
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler Sahara 4l

Post by Rafs »

Ali3n wrote:Itfeltover not once, twice but 3 times apparently.
"felt" over??? really? Are you sure its not falled...??

Maybe try fell. But its okay, we understand your from da Vrystaat :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:

Rafs wrote:

Maybe try fell. But its okay, we understand your from da Vrystaat :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue: :tongue:
Ooooops hier kom moeilikheid......laat ek my stoel optrek en 'n pakkie popcorn geniet :lol:
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

OOOOMS wrote: Ooooops hier kom moeilikheid......laat ek my stoel optrek en 'n pakkie popcorn geniet :lol:

Hope im not to late..... :taunt: :mafia: Has the show started yet :excited:

MOFASA wrote:
OOOOMS wrote: Ooooops hier kom moeilikheid......laat ek my stoel optrek en 'n pakkie popcorn geniet :lol:

Hope im not to late..... :taunt: :mafia: Has the show started yet :excited:
Silence is golden..... :lol: :lol: :lol:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

Rafs wrote:

FALLED???? Eish. One can see you came from da WEST RAND... Always trying to make as if you know better :shh:

OOOPS, Now I have just opened the door. My dog will probably be the one sleeping on the bed and me on the floor... :blushing:
OOOOMS wrote:
Rafs wrote:
Oupa, Jy weet mos ek weet nie wanne om stil te bly nie. :blushing:

Ooooops hier kom moeilikheid......laat ek my stoel optrek en 'n pakkie popcorn geniet :lol:
[quote="MOFASA=]Hope im not to late..... :taunt: :mafia: Has the show started yet :excited:[/quote]

I never know when too keep my mouth shut...
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

Ali3n wrote:

Yea i found that out this weekend.... :mocking: :mocking: :mocking:

Now should i post som of the not vehicle pics from this weekend toooo :think:
What do you think Ali3n..... Sorry boet all fair in love and war.... :mocking: :lmao:
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

MOFASA wrote:
Ali3n wrote:

Yea i found that out this weekend.... :mocking: :mocking: :mocking:

Now should i post som of the not vehicle pics from this weekend toooo :think:
What do you think Ali3n..... Sorry boet all fair in love and war.... :mocking: :lmao:
Well it is going to come out at some point so let the pics flow... I will deal with the comments as they come... :blushing:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

Some pics From the day / nite.......
Hulk.jpg
Guess WHO.jpg
Flubber.jpg
Flubber 1.jpg
Another Hilux.jpg
Ali3ns have no feelings in their fingers.jpg
000OMS Kaking out again.jpg
Flubber 1.jpg
Ali3n

Post by Ali3n »

I don’t see any embarrassing pics… YAY :yahoo:
PRESENTLY DISADVANTAGED
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

Ali3n wrote:I don’t see any embarrassing pics… YAY :yahoo:

Still comming :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

But i have more videos than pics and cant upload them here... :think:
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

:mrgreen:
The Face.jpg
The FUN Night Begins.jpg
This little Guy had to be pulled out.jpg
The 1st Mud Hole.jpg
The 1st Mud Hole.jpg (138.41 KiB) Viewed 3724 times
getting Stuck.jpg
See Ali3ns Can Dance.jpg
Round The Braai.jpg
Old Landy.jpg
MOFASA

Post by MOFASA »

All the rest i have are VIDEO's

Still was an AWSUM day........

Thanks to the new Friends made and the friendly people met.....

O and dont forget the drunk entertainment we had so close to our camp.... :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

Return to “Gauteng”