Page 1 of 1

Stolen Hilux

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 7:31 am
by Animul
My friend's Hilux was stolen at Galagher Estate last week Thursday and it was found the same evening at a chop shop in Soweto. He was called and advised that they found his bakkie but only wheels and enjin was missing ....
294230_10150390648291873_543776872_10097246_646591655_n.jpg
294230_10150390648286873_543776872_10097245_1415832806_n.jpg
294230_10150390648271873_543776872_10097243_777080086_n.jpg
294230_10150390648266873_543776872_10097242_738552553_n.jpg
294230_10150390648256873_543776872_10097241_927715534_n.jpg

Re: Stolen Hilux

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 7:40 am
by CasKru
Jis stuff like this makes me angry... Other people work hard for what they have and these @#$@$ take it and @#$@#$% it up just to mak a quick buck.

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 7:49 am
by oxydog
Best we can do, is to make sure WE don't support these 6l!x3m5. Problem is, they have such a huge client base.

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 7:56 am
by Frederick
Dit maak vir 'n man vies... Ek dink die skuldiges moet genooi word na 'n Hilux 4x4 GTG iewers naby 'n afgrond met 'n diep dam....

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:06 am
by OOOOMS
Dis sad...... :!:

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:11 am
by Mud Dog
I'd rather not voice my thoughts!! :evil: :evil: :x :x

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:15 am
by Die$eL
WTH???????

There is such a big demand for second hand spares and we can attribute that to the sky high prices at the stealerships!
then we come along and buy second hand rims, doors, gearbox etc from some person selling it. we have no idea whether it came off a stolen vehicle or smashed or wat...

@#$@#%@ these okes!!

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 8:25 am
by the BuTch3R
Top Gear's mechanics should still be able to get it to start...
Jokes aside, this is really depressing. These okes have no respect.

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 9:53 am
by Tjokkie
Part of the proble is insurance companies fueling demand for second hand parts by instructing panelbeaters to use "secondhand or pirate parts to repair cars as soon as they are out of warrantee/maintenance plan"!!!

When I question this the underwriter replied that, if they were to fit new OE parts, I would be in a better position than before because my car is 'used'. I too them to ombudman and even he could not get them to change....go figure I give them a TOYOTA, and they give me Tong Lok pirates???

All around, the thief and the insurance companies are the only ones laughing!!!!

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 10:02 am
by KZNSFA4Y
Both thieves if you aske me! These days I loose a lot more to the thieves that manipulate laws to steal from people than from the usual thief who steals out of my house. Sorry to see this, brings back painful memories when they did the exact same thing to me years ago!

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 10:21 am
by dalkill
:shock:

all that happened in a few hours. That looks more that just engine and mags missing.

Sorry to hear about the loss. Hope insurance company does not give you hassles.

But as far as using pirate parts, that not right. They may have argument about second hand parts, but pirate parts is not the same as original - even second hand original.

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 10:32 am
by KOBUSL
...dan vra die Stelers jou 'n uur se arbeid net om olie te tap. Dink hoeveel geld sou hulle kon maak met hierdie ouens in hul diens. Of miskien is hulle..........

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 10:58 am
by turbo6906
Can you believe it!!!!!!!!!!! :o: id rather not say what i have in mind...These things make my blood boil :evil: :evil: :x :x :x

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 1:16 pm
by FIRSTGEER
Crying shame.Only problem about owning a hilux is that the skelms want the hilux more than the owner does.I would hate this to happen to my hilux.

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2011 3:38 pm
by Die$eL
Insurance companies are @#$kers. I wouldnt be surprised if they say they not paying coz the bakkie is recovered. All the parts are there, you just need to assemble it again....

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 8:45 am
by jacques kotze
Ja, dis genoeg om n te laat dink aan moord!!!

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:02 pm
by Donkey
Eish Henry :thumbdown: it's a load of *a* to say the least :tickedoff:
Do you perhaps know the area it was found? :think:
9/10 it's a syndicate operating as a scrapyard and perhaps one can always go look if it happens to anyone of us again in the future (with a good description and/or personal marks on the truck who knows?)

I cannot over-emphasise the value of electrical delay circuits to deter these idiots - they can rather pick it up or pull it or whatever but won't take it using it's own steam.

Hopefully insurance pays out and your friend can look for another baby.

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:05 pm
by Scorpion
Donkey wrote:... your friend can look for another baby.
What's you mean? That Hilux will still go where Nissan's fear to tread! :twisted:

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:11 pm
by Donkey
I mean another truck, what did you think I meant?

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 1:17 pm
by jagermeister
:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 3:40 pm
by Gunta
That looks like only half of the cab left. They should bring back the firing squad. :evil: :evil: :evil: