Page 1 of 1

Day Trip 16 June Katberg and Hogsback

Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 6:51 pm
by Anton V6
Few of us going on a day trip from King Williamstown leaving 07:00 to Katberg and Hogsback Mts. Will have lunch braai at lunch time where ever we are. Trip for all family and to get together with fellow Hilux 4X4 members all welcome.

Re: Day Trip 16 June Katberg and Hogsback

Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:08 pm
by Mud Dog
Thanks for the call Anton, will see if we can make it to join you guys for a scenic drive, re-kindle acquaintances and make some new ones. :thumbup:

Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 10:40 pm
by OOOOMS
Anton V6 wrote:Few of us going on a day trip from King Williamstown leaving 07:00 to Katberg and Hogsback Mts. Will have lunch braai at lunch time where ever we are. Trip for all family and to get together with fellow Hilux 4X4 members all welcome.
Beautiful place Hoggs, you must njoy :thumbup:

Posted: Tue Jun 14, 2011 11:46 pm
by Mud Dog
OOOOMS wrote:
Anton V6 wrote:Few of us going on a day trip from King Williamstown leaving 07:00 to Katberg and Hogsback Mts. Will have lunch braai at lunch time where ever we are. Trip for all family and to get together with fellow Hilux 4X4 members all welcome.
Beautiful place Hoggs, you must njoy :thumbup:
Anton and his wife are familiar with it (apparently she loves it to bits), but this is a one day round trip, so won't be able to spend too much time in one place. Still sounds like a fun outing. :thumbup:

Dylan, Simon, Chris, anyone else? ... are you okes keen?

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 9:34 am
by AM Racing
Sounds like a plan will confer with the wife just now and sms you.

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:29 am
by Mud Dog
Eish ... looks like I might have a problem ... will try circumvent it .... :D:

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:33 am
by AM Racing
Wife says cool no plans from her side. So what are the details? Where to we meet?

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 2:04 pm
by Mud Dog
Dylan ... still not sure that I'll be able to make it, but if I can we can meet at the Abbotsford Engen around the corner from you and leave together before of by 06.30 from there. I've sent Anton a message to find out where they are meeting in King ... it will probably be at the garage on the outskirts (Grahamstown Road). but will confirm. They want to leave there at about 7.00am.

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 7:07 pm
by Mud Dog
Got this reply from Anton ....
We want to get together at the Buffalo One Stop Engen Garage at 07:00. Its on the way out of King on the Peddie road
However it is as I feared ...... I will not be able to make it (unless something miraculous happens). Pity. :(

Enjoy it guys, perhaps I can join you next time. ;-)

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 7:31 pm
by Rebel 4x4
Very stupid question, but can 4x2's also drive there?

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:42 pm
by AM Racing
Rebel 4x4 wrote:Very stupid question, but can 4x2's also drive there?
Yes they can...