The Glen Oakes 4x4 Trail

Planning a trip or you need information about trails in your area.

The Glen Oakes 4x4 Trail

I've read a few Trail Reports on this Trail (on other Forums :oops: )

Does anyone here have any photos or report back on this Trail please :?:

I'm quite keen to do this Trail this summer, would anyone else be interested in joining us there, it is about 35mins outside of Hermanus with camping facilities yeh :?: :wink:

Re: The Glen Oakes 4x4 Trail

Definitely interested!

I have never been there myself but the comments from other that was there seems to be favorable :thumbup:

Looked at the website:

http://www.trailguide.co.za/trlglenoakes2.html

What exactly does this mean:
'The 4x4 trail is now open ONLY for pre-arranged one-on-one training and corporate groups!'??

Bretton

snipes wrote:Looked at the website:

http://www.trailguide.co.za/trlglenoakes2.html

What exactly does this mean:
'The 4x4 trail is now open ONLY for pre-arranged one-on-one training and corporate groups!'??

Bretton
it means presactly what it says... :o: :roll: :roll: :twisted: :twisted:

Well maybe they will consider us, the Hilux forum guys, a corporate group, you can wear a suite and tie Thys??

It's worth a call cause often the info on these sites is out-of-date...

snipes wrote:Well maybe they will consider us, the Hilux forum guys, a corporate group, you can wear a suite and tie Thys??

It's worth a call cause often the info on these sites is out-of-date...

will that be an en-suite Britney?? :twisted: :twisted:

I will not be seen dead in a suit and tie... I dont own a suit, never mind a tie... :roll: :roll: :twisted: :twisted:

We were all sure the Stormers would win(incl Naas) so it is possible the website is out-of-date... :twisted:

I'm a newly recruited Sharks supporter... where can I get a sharks tshirt?

:twisted: B
vossie1
Town: cape town
Vehicle: 2.4petrol dc hilux 4x4

Post by vossie1 »

Phoned them a little while ago and the owner is a verry nice bloke,its a case of a few ruining it for the rest again he say he is a bit gatvol off the mr know it all tipes!!!Very nice place,i think we must get together and organise our corporate hilux get together,wou nog altyd kyk hoe lyk ek met das en baatjie in n khaki broekie.Maybe we can convince him to take uus on the trail if we are enough okes and family. :lol:

vossie1 wrote:Phoned them a little while ago and the owner is a verry nice bloke,its a case of a few ruining it for the rest again he say he is a bit gatvol off the mr know it all tipes!!!Very nice place,i think we must get together and organise our corporate hilux get together,wou nog altyd kyk hoe lyk ek met das en baatjie in n khaki broekie.Maybe we can convince him to take uus on the trail if we are enough okes and family. :lol:

Thanks for phoning bro :thumbup: :thumbup:

Sounds like an awesome opportunity for the Forum to flag the flag and do some repairations hey :angel:

As the National GTG is a non starter it would as you suggested be an excellent opportunity for the Western Cape Oens to have a Regional Anniversary meet :thumbup:

What say the Oens asblf :?: :?:

I'm game!

Richard, I will send you dates of another fun event, our gang, Craig, Mark, Gareth, Oom Anthony etc are doing our annual pilgrimage to Hessaquas(Bonnievale) for a long weekend, it's always 100% fun and alot of Jeep vs Toyota sports. Most years a Jeep gets fixed on location(serious welding incl.) or toed home, last year Craig broke his engine but still managed to drive his SFA home on 3 cylinders!

Dadz Toy BFI wrote:Sounds like an awesome opportunity for the Forum to flag the flag and do some repairations hey :angel:

As the National GTG is a non starter it would as you suggested be an excellent opportunity for the Western Cape Oens to have a Regional Anniversary meet :thumbup:

What say the Oens asblf :?: :?:
Rich, it sound like a great idea for you guys in Slaapstad to go and set the record straight and also set an example of how it is doen by the Hilux crowd :thumbup: :thumbup: :thumbup: :angel:

So why dont you get going and organise the event!!!! :roll: :twisted: :twisted:

JohanM wrote:So why dont you get going and organise the event!!!! :roll: :twisted: :twisted:
Tell him Johan :shock: :shock: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Tell him Thys :twisted:

You tell him Snip :twisted:

Ok so Thys tell Snip, then Snip goes to Rich, and Rich must go to the Trail owner and ask to let the Cape guys go play for the day! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

JohanM wrote:Ok so Thys tell Snip, then Snip goes to Rich, and Rich must go to the Trail owner and ask to let the Cape guys go play for the day! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
.........who goes back to Reynard......

################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################################

Sorry, i had the two trails mixed up, i was thinking of the one near Montagu, Glen Oakes is just outside Caledon and it's a nice trail to do.
Last edited by Hoppy on Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Arrrggg a LR Sissie nê :roll:

Thanks for the heads-up Allan :thumbup:
SuidWes
Vehicle: Prado 120 VX
Club VHF Licence: B35

Post by SuidWes »

Did this trail two years back and we had lots of fun - Nice camp area and a covered braai area.

It is not a long trail but there were some nice obsticals. The owner joined us on the trail and did not mind us playing - Really nice guy.
Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away - George Carlin

Sorry, i had the trails mixed up, we did Glen Oakes a few years ago in winter, it's a scenic trail with some nice play areas and the camp site is under huge shady trees wich is a plus point in summer, they had a rock pool where the kids had good fun.
Last edited by Hoppy on Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Ummmmmm... I think Hoppy has a confession to make!

Hoppy... waars daai bril?

Return to “Places to go”