The Old and the New

Here we discuss Hiluxes in general. Your view of the Hilux. For other general discussions please see "open Discussions" under the "Around the Campfire" heading.
Philly
Town: Jhb
Vehicle: 2014 Toyota Prado VX D4D

The Old and the New

Post by Philly »

The Old that I traded in on the new...was very sad to see her go....
Toyota Hilux Legend 35 2.7i 4x2
174000km
Old Hilux.jpg
Old Hilux.jpg (90.45 KiB) Viewed 1903 times
The New
Toyota Hilux 4l V6 4x4 :celebrate: :celebrate:
114300km
New Hilux.jpg
New Hilux.jpg (74.45 KiB) Viewed 1903 times
Fitted 4 new General Grabbers AT on Friday. So will have to see how they perfom.. Got very good price for them R1695 per tyre.

Re: The Old and te\he New

Looks very nice. :thumbup: :thumbup:

Re: The Old and te\he New

The old looks better, but now you have more power and 4x4 at almost the same fuel consumption.

(Sorry I am a biased because I also drive one of those old models :smile: )
1999 Hilux 2.7i 4x4 Raider DC with 3.4 Prado V6. Rear diff-lock, Bull Bar and rock sliders, 31" Cooper ST Maxx, Snorkel, Alu-Canopy, VHF Motorolla radio, West Coast Rust, Mikem Suspension, Ball Joint Spacers in front and Mikem extended shackles at the rear, 25watt LED Spots
Philly

Re: The Old and the New

Post by Philly »

HAHAHAH!! Yes the only problem with the old one was, it wasn't 4x4.. other than that I really loved driving it. Never had a days problems with it. Just kept on going..
But it was time to upgrade to a 4x4 and sommer went with newer model. New one drives really lekka!!!

Oh P.S: If there is anybody that has a Tonneau cover lying around or wanting to sell 1, please let me know. Seems like the previous owner decided to keep it for himself.

Nice upgrade :thumbup:

Still a fan of the Old though.

Congrats

The old looks better, but now you have more power and 4x4 at almost the same fuel consumption. x 2 :clap: :clap: :clap:
The 2.7 is not run in properly yet...
Danman
Vehicle: 2009 Fortuner 4.0 V6 aka "BosBuffel"

Post by Danman »

Philly wrote:HAHAHAH!! Yes the only problem with the old one was, it wasn't 4x4.. other than that I really loved driving it. Never had a days problems with it. Just kept on going..
But it was time to upgrade to a 4x4 and sommer went with newer model. New one drives really lekka!!!

Oh P.S: If there is anybody that has a Tonneau cover lying around or wanting to sell 1, please let me know. Seems like the previous owner decided to keep it for himself.
viewtopic.php?f=130&t=31952" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
Philly

Post by Philly »

Hi Danman. Saw the post and sent a pm. Waiting to hear if the cover are still available..thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

VERY VERY NICE TRUCK :yahoo:
Gideonvanzyl
Vehicle: Hilux 2.7 D/C 4x4

Post by Gideonvanzyl »

[quote="Philly"]The Old that I traded in on the new...was very sad to see her go....
Toyota Hilux Legend 35 2.7i 4x2
174000km

How much did the IFS go for?
Toyota Hilux 2.7 Legend 35 (Bullnose) 2003 d/cab 4x4 with Cooper Discoverer AT 3's on with unichip and Powerflow exhaust. Name: Blouwillebees
gavin
Town: vredenburg western cape
Vehicle: 2.7 Hilux

Post by gavin »

Dis n lekker bakkie
Philly

Post by Philly »

Got R90000 for it as trade in, if I wanted to sell it private i'm sure I would have gotten much more. But I was happy with that trade in price.

Return to “General Hilux Discussions”