Please help me to add pictures to my signature.

How to upload a photo
Ramkat
Town: Kokstad KZN
Vehicle: Hilux 2.8 GD6, Prado VX 3.0D4D

Please help me to add pictures to my signature.

Post by Ramkat »

Please help, I know you clever computer oaks must be gatvol by now of these help requests for uploading pictures, but we can't resist bragging with our bakkies.
Mountain Man
Town: South Africa
Vehicle: Land Cruiser 79 Series 4.5 EFi

Re: Please help me to add pictures to my signature.

Post by Mountain Man »

That makes 2 of us. Does anyone know where we can get offroad computer training from?
Just because it says "4WD" doesn't make it an off-road vehicle.

OFROAD COMPUTER COURSE

Lesson 1: How to post pictures in your signature:

Step 1: Read the article viewtopic.php?f=21&t=603 .
To be able to add pictures to your signature you will have to host it off-site at a photo hosting site like photobucket.

Step 2: Create the picture you want to use. for tips on compressing and resizing pictures read the article viewtopic.php?f=21&t=295 . Try not to exceed image dimensions of about 150pixels high and if you make a collage of pictures like the one in my signature do not exceed 700-800 pixels wide for the entire collage.

Step 3: Once the picture(s) are uploaded to your photo hosting account (like photobucket) copy the url for your pic and add it to your forum signature. To edit your signature do as follows:

3a: Click User Contol Panel in the top left of your screen.
3b: Click Profile in the options column on the left of the screen.
3c: Click Edit signature n the options column on the left of the screen.
3d: Paste the picture in the large text block in the middle of the screen.
The image must appear in the format [img]YOUR%20PICTURE"S%20URL[/img]

P.S. If you still don't come right Email the pictures to me (bennieATToyota4x4DOTcoDOTza) together with 50 bucks and I will do it for you. (That is R 50 per photo so if your email contains 4 pics you will have to email me R 200 :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: )
Mountain Man

Post by Mountain Man »

Thanx for the info Bennie, going to put my fotos in the bucket now.
Ramkat
Town: Kokstad KZN
Vehicle: Hilux 2.8 GD6, Prado VX 3.0D4D

Post by Ramkat »

Dankie Bennie,

Ek het dit soortvan reg gekry, sukkel nog so bietjie met die image sizes en quality.
Suli
Vehicle: Hilux SFA & Vigo D4 D

Post by Suli »

If the admin. could just put a icon like "browse" for attachment it would help us ... I have a few I would like to stick on my signiture as well...
DSC00103.JPG
DSC00110.JPG
Tristan
Town: Kidds Beach
Vehicle: 97 Hilux D/C 2.4l 4x4

Post by Tristan »

Bennie can you tell us the trick of how to make a pic display large once it has been added as an attachment :?: I know you did explain somewhere but I cant find the post :oops:

And all you other guys I recommend irfanview for resizing images, it is a small download about 1.3meg and is very simple and effective to use. just send me a pm if you need any pointers on how it works :wink: http://www.irfanview.com

Tristan

Attach the picture as usual, save the post, right click on the thumnail, select open in new window. Select the new window's URL, copy it, edit the post you made press the Img Button and paste the URL between the Img commands. Then remove the last part of the url (&mode=view)

Code: Select all

[img]http://hilux4x4.co.za/views/download/file.php?id=3890[/img] 
to give you Image
Tristan

Post by Tristan »

Gona give this a try :Geek:
test pic.jpg
Tristan

Post by Tristan »

WOOHOOO!!!!!! :D: :D: :mrgreen: hooray!! for Bennie :D :D: :mrgreen:
Alibaba
Town: Bellville
Vehicle: 1992 2.2 petrol Hilux DC. Stock-standard bakkie, hanggat, OME leaf springs, Gabriel Safari shocks, BF Goodrich KM2.

Post by Alibaba »

I find it incredibly difficult to change my signature pics. I've posted the images with the right dimensions (150 pixels high) in Picasa and Flikr, pasted the url's in between the image brackets, but the forum programme keeps on telling me that it "Cannot determine the dimensions of the images".

Why can we not get an automatic image resizer on the forum?
Alibaba

"In a city you don't live. You just show off." Herman Charles Bosman

Mountain Man

Post by Mountain Man »

I agree.
Genissie
Town: Hartenbos
Vehicle: LC 80, 4500
Club VHF Licence: X254

Post by Genissie »

eish, baie complicated...

Return to “Photo Upload”